I think I’m in love


I have always done my own bases.  The new Clash of the Titans project (as seen on Lost Hemisphere), Sister, perplexed me.  I wanted a different base for the army.  I played with several idea and none of them work out.

I kept looking at Dragon Forge bases and took the plunge.

I got enough to do a 50pt T4 list and a few extras for expansion. I picked the Forgotten Empires set, got some of each size and am very pleased with them. I have a dozen 50mm, five 40mm and twenty 30mm.  I found them with almost no flash and zero imperfections.  I was able to clear the flash with a thumbnail. I picked four P3 colors to use.

I based with Bootstrap leather.

Washed them with Battlefield Brown.

Heavy Dry Brush with Rucksach Tan then a light Dry Brush with Menoth White Base.

It took a little over an hour (know counting the time to let the Battlefield Brown wash to dry…

Two thumbs up…..

This entry was posted in Basing, Clash of Titans, Cryx, Lost Hemisphere, Painting, project, warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I think I’m in love

  1. Metsuri says:

    Nice work on the resin bases. They are a nice addition, but like you I like to make my own most of the time. There are now so many manufacturers of great resin bases, that once you want something a bit different they are readily available.

  2. Hess says:

    They look great, I look forward to seeing them with your minis.

  3. Pingback: The Wheel Demands it!!!! – spin it again…. | The Monk's Cave

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.