What do I call this one?


This is a long story.

My first painted Pig was a Targ for Dicewraith on a Christmas swap. He requested that it have a pink Mohawk. It was his breast cancer army.

In 2015  I painted a bunch of gator in an effort to motivate the (super busy) Fez to paint his pigs. I got a lot of Gators done, but the motivation didn’t work well.

In 2016 I got Dicewraith’s Pigs. He was going to sell them, so I dropped some cash. I got a solid pig starter army. I have told Dicewraith that it is still his army. When he wants it back, I ship it.

Fast forward a couple of months. The Fez contacted me. I am still looking for a new Hat 😉 ..
He wants to give his pigs away for a Breast Cancer Brawl. He has a metric butt ton of stuff. He proposes a 75 point list. I paint that and get whatever pigs are left over. Not a bad deal. There is a problem, most of his extras are stuff I have or don’t need. Shrug, what the heck, I agree.

So is the part of Chasing the Fez, I want a new hat, Dicewraith’s Pig, Pink Pig Project or a dozen other names? I don’t know.

Here is a link to the event.

https://www.facebook.com/events/172670203181141/

http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?263049-BCB-17-Dec-16-at-Gamer-s-Haven-Colorado-Springs&p=3708072#post3708072

Here is the list…

Helga the Conquerer – WB: +29
Targ – PC: 4
War Hog – PC: 15 (Battlegroup Points Used: 15)
Road Hog – PC: 16 (Battlegroup Points Used: 14)
Gun Boar – PC: 9
Battle Boar – PC: 7
Razor Boar – PC: 7
Razor Boar

Maximus – PC: 4

Farrow Brigands – Leader & 9 Grunts: 15
Farrow Brigand Warlord – PC: 4 (G’day did this one)
Farrow Slaughterhousers – Leader & 5 Grunts: 11
Farrow Slaughterhousers – Leader & 5 Grunts: 11 (Fez did these)

Green – partially painted
Blue – ready for basing
Purple – done

I plan a simple dirt/grass basing with pink facing marks. Use what I have ……

Here is the exciting part. I am planning on adding more to this project. I have extra models from the Fez. He thinks I am keep all of them. Why, I would rather give them to charity than try to sell them.

Other people have donated models too.

I am painting every day from now till December hoping to finish them all. I just got word of another donation today. Paint, Paint, Paint, Paint….

Question for my readers. Do you want me to post the additional models as they get completed or wait till the end of the project?

If anyone has a Pig Battle Engine……???? If you donate one, I will try to add that to this project too…

This is a fast post, just to get going. I will post pictures in another post very soon…

Till next time

Just do it…

This entry was posted in Breast Cancer Brawl, Farrow, Hordes, Minion, minions, Painting Motivation, project, Rant, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

