Project Tipsy Hippo – Update #4 – A Trio that can Dance


Con Crud is losing its grip. I felt pretty good today, but by late afternoon, I was bushed.

Croc 01I wish I was working on I want a new Hat!!, but with zero piggy news, I can’t work on them. Soon I will have to put them away. Seeing them waiting on my desk every day is depressing. Another reason almost everything I have painted in the last couple of months has been my dark Menoth colors. I would like some variety. 

Because I was feeling better, I was pushed out of house as early as possible. I did some banking and went to the LGS.

I have not been to the LGS to paint in almost two months, maybe more. That place is one of my few social outlets. Conversation with multiple people was a tonic that I really needed. I can hear you say, what about TempleCon. That is a very busy convention. Not a lot of time to relax. Pretty much all business and organizational discussions.

Talks about plans, paint jobs, list you like, don’t like, game stories. A lot of BS and it was glorious.

I got to watch most of a game of Convergence vs Cephalyx. A casual game between friends that included joking about the units and models. Smack talk about who was a worse player. My only regret is that I didn’t get to see the end.

I retired in October and quickly the care of Peggy became a full time job. Quite a bit of stress and strain there too. From mid January until a few days ago, I had persistent back pain. I am so happy that this pain has been slowly going away. For the last few days, I have been twisting and stretching my back I am pretty sure this was muscles from moving Peggy. One worry seems to be gone now.

Yes, I got some painting done. Nothing unexpected or surprising.Monk 06

 

Not quite done, but almost. Face mostly, some touch up. Pretty happy with the three of them.

Wanderers of Faith

I picked up the second Idrian UA today. So I have all the models unless I pick up another light jack or two.

Peter-pan-disneyscreencaps.com-5084I’m not sure what is on the table for tomorrow, but who does.

Here Piggy, piggy, piggy…..

Till next time,

Just do it.

This entry was posted in Gators, Menoth, Painting, Painting Motivation, project, Rant, TempleCon, Uncategorized, warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

