Project Gray Muffin


Another Project? Is two enough, is six to many…..

Over the years, I have slowly accumulated quite a bit of Menoth.  It is stored under my desk with the rest of the unpainted stuff. That picture shows you about half of it. A lot of it was trades or buying second hand stuff.

Desk

KreossIn a paint & swap in 2011, I got a Thyra. Well, I got a painted Kreoss.  A fabulous paint job. He also gave me Thyra.  He started painting her and didn’t finish.  So, she sat under my desk for three years.

I occasionally look around in several forums to see what people have painted.  A few months ago I saw this!!! Specifically the Daughters of the flame. The white Menoth paint scheme just never did it for me.  I have seen a lot of Black Menoth.  Nope, to dark, to flat, I never saw one with shading like these.

PoM_DoF

I can do a dark grey.  I really didn’t like the purple and I thought the standard Sanguine would really look sharp. Maybe a little more dark gold than the Jolly Roger Studio models. The gears start turning.  A friend did a quick photoshop. image Normally, I paint the caster as a test model, but one of the sword tassels was broken off, so I ordered the parts.  I didn’t want to do a whole unit of Daughter as a test.  So, Nicia got the nod.

PSX_20140528_151820

 

PSX_20140528_151718

I am really happy with how she came out.  Ambidextrous Toucan is not stopping.  I finished another model this week.  I will slowly mix in some Charcoal Menoth once and a while.

I had to base her too.  I really like the crackle plaster bases for Menoth.

Nicia with base done

I have been using a sheet like the ones below to track progress on projects. The color code is at the bottom.  I am not sure about the jack mix for this list, so I will paint more than I need.

I will probably do Thyra next.  As soon as the parts come in.  One thing is certain.  I will NOT be doing four units of Daughters all at once.

As always, comment, criticisms and suggestion are always welcome.

Black Widows

Until next time,

Just Do It!!!

 

This entry was posted in Basing, Painting, Painting Motivation, project, warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

