The end of one and the beginning of another…


Project Grace O’Malley started in June of 2012.  A Fiona the Black theme force with all the options is now in a case ready to play.

Project Toucan starts now.  Well, to be honest the Ashlynn D’Elyse theme force has already started.

Last spring I started working on a Galleon as the final model of Grace O’Malley and it will also be part of Toucan.

IMG_20131006_225506643I painted the Galleon in sections.  The hips and legs, the torso, shoulder, head and arms got glued together when the base coating and some of the highlighting was done.  Could someone count the rivets? I lost count….

This was my test model using Games & Gears Pro Brushes.  I use them all the time now. They are as good as it gets.

IMG_20131006_225420338I am really close to finishing it.  There is a charity event next Saturday, Boost for a cure, that I want to attend.  I want to use Fiona with the Galleon.  A 120mm base arc-node sounds like fun.

IMG_20131006_225327656

I have to finish the claw arm.  I finish the harpoon arm on Wednesday have worked on the claw the last two night.  I am finding that I can do the detail work after a work day. Another excuse gone…

Galleon harpoon

Now I see that there are areas of the base that need some more black, something else to do…

IMG_20131012_090742606Work this morning and some time on the claw tonight…

Till next time,

Just do it…

This entry was posted in Basing, Games&Gears, Mercenary, Painting, Painting Motivation, Pirate, project, Rant, warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

