On the Road – is this Kansas?


Have you ever driven from coast to coast?  I have done it several time.  Life in the military.  I have driven on Rt 70, 80 and 90.  The old joke about I spent a month driving across Kansas applied to yesterday.  Doing the exact same thing over and over reminded me of driving in several great plains states.  Mile after mile of the same thing.  Feeling like I could go for hours without turning the wheel.

It has been a busy week and the next seven days will be over the top…  TempleCon seems to do that every year.

Camera 360

All the model for TempleCon are finished and clear coated…  An theme list, an exchanges, a commission and then some..

Thursday I got to work on some more trees

Camera 360

I did a lot more than you can see here.  More clay, some brown paint on the clay.   I worked Friday and Saturday which leaves Sunday, today and Wednesday to get ready.  Tuesday I have some hours too..

Yesterday it was all about cutting.  A lot of cutting.  A metric butt ton of cutting..

01 27 13 010

Before ……

Camera 360

After…

Those stacks are 128 1′ circles and 128 6″x12″ rectangles.  It takes a lot of time to make over 2300 feet of cuts…   Yes, I did the math.  For those of you who are think “WHY”….  Those are steamroller templates for TempleCon.  Enough for 64 tables of the same scenario.  Yes we need that many.  We expect full tournament and over 500 players this year.

Today, I will be working on some ruins,  They need to be repaired.  So some glue first, then a lot of painting.  I don’t expect to finish the ruins today.  Wednesday will be for finishing touches and packing up.

I don’t think I will get any painting done this week.

More when I can get a minute…

Just do it…

This entry was posted in Basing, Drop Bear, Exchange, Hordes, Lost Hemisphere, Mercenary, Painting, Painting Motivation, Pirate, project, TempleCon, Uncategorized, warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the Road – is this Kansas?

  1. Rich says:

    That’s a lot of cutting. I’m impressed, and very, very glad that my events are smaller, so I can get by with an order of magnitude less.

    I haven’t driven across Kansas, but Nebraska can pretty much invoke the same feeling. Mile after mile after mile of nothing much.

    • lonelymonk says:

      Kansas, Nebraska, Minnesota, Oklahoma, they are all pretty much the same… fill in the name that fits the best….

      I remember Kansas because that was the solo trip.

Leave a Reply

