Starting 2013


I am a little late with this post.  I managed to start the year with the flu..  Not the best way to start.

The times, they are a changing!  The times

Some good news, I have a part time job.  Nothing huge, but I am very glad to have it.  I start next week.  Just a couple of days for training.  Then more hours.  I am not sure how much this will change my painting.  It will reduce my free time, but I can paint in the evenings.  Something I have not been doing.  I usually don’t feel like painting at home after 4-8 hours at the Whiz.

I have two Tournaments between now and TempleCon…  First one is Hardcore practice (painting restriction is lifted).  The second is for Specialization.  Always nice to do something new…

TempleCon is approaching and a lot of my time will be focused on getting ready for that.  I have several large plastic tubs of terrain to paint and repair.  I hope to build a new base board for low tide.  I want to make it into two 2’x4′ sections.  Much easier to transport.

A couple of exchange models to finish.  I want to get Grace O’Malley done too.  I might try to get and paint a Galleon, but that is unlikely.   That’s a stretch goal for sure.  If the Galleon shows up on the 16th….  The second release date is the 30th.  That just won’t work.  I also have one large plastic commission model to finish too..

I need to box up a turtle along with a pig to keep it company and ship it out west..

I trimmed down my list, so it has the stuff I need to do.  The stuff I finished in 2012 is gone.  I marked the priority stuff in Red.

  • Grey Knight Stormraven – 60% – commission
  • Mage Hunter Assassin – exchange – 10%
  • Magnus the Traiter – exchange
  • Finish Grace O’Malley
    1. Six Press Gang
    2. Galleon – only dreaming
    3. Seven Sea Dogs – 43% (Ruth’s doing these)
  • Template, Scenario table and terrain work for TempleCon
  • Major Katherine Laddermore – gift
  • BFF for LH (best friend forever caster & jack/beast)
  • Troll Cav & Dragoon – 40% – commission
  • Work on Project Rolling –
  • Dark Eldar various – commission – Will it ever end?
  • Project Sisters
      1. Stalker 60%
      2. Stalker 60%
      3. Machine Wraith 20%
      4. Machine Wraith 20%
  • Another project for me, after Grace O’Malley is Complete……

helpI thought this list was supposed to be getting shorter….   Must make it shorter…

Help, it isn’t getting shorter….

Till next time…

Just do it…

This entry was posted in Hordes, Painting, Painting Motivation, project, Rant, Uncategorized, warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

