Closing out 2012 – part one


It has been the best of times and the worst of times.

I have been out of work for over a year.  That is all I am going to say about that.

What did I do with the time.  I spent some of it painting.  This may sound strange, but I had to dig in my photo library to make sure have not missed anything.

ReaversI am not going to try to cover the whole year in one shot, no one would read that much at one sitting.  So I start at the beginning.

January 2012.

Karax 12Clash of the titans was in full swing.  It was a friendly competition on Lost Hemisphere to see if each of could paint three 35 pt theme list before TempleCon 2012.  I had finished BigK (Karchev), Sisters (The Coven) and I needed to do some more Skorne.  Well, I had TCalready finish one Xerxis theme by completing a dozen Venators and a UA.  The New NQ had a Xerxis theme and I wanted to do that one too.  I knocked out some A Tyrant Commander, some solos and the Karax I needed to finish it.

MarkethI was sitting there looking at Extollers, Ancestral Guardians, Karax and HakaarBeasts.  I realized that I had everything I needed for a Zaal Theme if I could just Extollerpaint a little more.  I know I have said this before.  Anything Zaal & Kovaasworth doing is worth overdoing!  I knocked out Zaal and his unhappy buddy and dug out a dozen Immortals to give me a third Skorne theme list.

ImmortalsIs that enough for a month?  Well, I had other stuff to do for TempleCon too…  I did some terrain work in my spare time.

2012-01-04_14-49-03_474

2012-01-04_15-49-37_915

While all of this was going a whole bunch of people had agreed to build an Ashlynn theme list to auction off for Charity.  Memory machine raise money for a local  Alzheimer’s center.  I painted three models for that.

2012-03-08_17-56-38_732

Someone had a birthday in January.  So I 2012-02-14_11-53-34_392did some research and found a Menoth Caster G’Day didn’t have and painted her up.  Does he play Menoth anymore?

Somewhere in that January I did three Chicken Jacks for Project Sisters too..

2012-01-23_18-48-43_255

Commission stuff too.  I had worked out a swap with a friend, I finished up Torch and two Magnetized Khador Jack kits just after TempleCon.  The only picture I have are in progress stuff..

2012-02-14_15-17-14_7872012-02-10_11-14-47_428

 

 

 

That takes me up to the middle of February.  Fifty nine models so far.

What else has been going on since list I wrote.

I have not stopped painting, just a ton of job stuff..  Nothing yet, but still trying…

Here is an update… lots of changes too.

  • Mage Hunter Assassin – exchange – 10%
  • Magnus the Traiter – exchange
  • Major Katherine Laddermore – gift
  • 47 Dragon Forge Bases – waiting for delivery
  • BFF for LH (best friend forever caster & jack/beast) with a write up (one done)
  • Another project for me, after Grace O’Malley is done……
  • Troll Cav & Dragoon – 40% – commission
  • Work on Project Rolling – Venator Slingers, Morghoul1, Hexeris2, MordikaarFeral Geist, Void Spririt x2, Siege Animantarx
  • Dark Eldar various – commission – Will it ever end
    1. 3 Reavers
    2. 3 Venom
    3. Ravenger
    4. Ravenger
    5. Ravenger
    6. Razor Wing
    7. Wrack unit
    8. Wrack unit
  • Finish Grace O’MalleyVoid Spirit–  exchange
    1. Seven Sea Dogs
    2. Six Press Gang
    3. Galleon – only dreaming
    4. Seven Sea Dogs – 43% (Ruth’s doing them)
    5. Buccaneer
    6. Ten Press Gang
  • Stryker2 – exchange
  • Targ – exchange 
  • Saxon Orrik – exchange 
  • 1 Large base & 1 caster – BFF for LH
  • No Show 5 models unit  –commission
  • Siege Animantarx– for BCB
  • Three Blackfrost Shard – charity cancelled
  • A Holilday swap (soon) – exchange – I don’t think this is going to happen
  • Legion Garganutua – Charity (not going to show up early enough for me to do it)\

More painting tomorrow….

Till next time..

Just do it..

This entry was posted in Clash of Titans, commission, Cryx, Dark Eldar, Hordes, Khador, Lost Hemisphere, Magnetizing, Mercenary, Painting, Painting Motivation, project, skorne, Uncategorized, warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

