Looking Ahead – Update #6


Do any of you know what this Red box with a black center means?

……..

Storm Warning.  I am in New England and we might have a visitor next week.  Sandy is a Hurricane that just went past Jamaica.  The path may bring her into New England on Monday evening or early Tuesday.  This is a time of stress for my family.  My mother in-law lives very close to the ocean and she lives alone.  My wife is already planning to go and help her mother with the storm.  I will have to stay here and guard this house.  I really don’t know what I can do except wait and see what happens.  Things are even worse, we had a Hurricane 14 months ago (average is less than 2 every ten years).  Followed by an ice storm about a year ago that took out power for several days.  I can bet that I will be seeing the weather at least once an hour for the next five days.  I keep telling her that they only update the forecast every 4-6 hours, but she still watches it…

Monday wasn’t very productive.  Sinus cold & headache put me on the couch all day.  And most of Tuesday.

I got a chance to go to the Whiz and finish Ravengers.  Nothing remarkable.  A lot of little plastic pointy bits to attach.  These two won’t win any awards, but they look good enough for the table.

It is logical to finish the Skorne Slingers, but I am actually not sure what is next.  Well, no Dark Eldar for a few days…

  • Void Spirit – exchange (ordered)
  • Saxon Orrik – exchange (ordered)
  • Mage Hunter Assassin – exchange
  • Stryker2 – exchange (ordered)
  • Magnus the Traiter – (ordered)
  • Dark Eldar various – commission – 3 Reavers3 Venom, Ravenger, Ravenger… until I pick up some more…
  • Legion Garganutua – Charity (not going to show up early enough for me to do it)
  • Troll Cav & Dragoon – commission
  •  Three Blackfrost Shard – charity
  • Siege Animantarx
  • Siege Animantarx – 75% – mine
  • Two BFF for LH (best friend forever caster & jack/beast) with a write up
  • No Show 5 models unit commission
  • A Holilday swap (soon) – exchange
  • Finish Grace O’Malley
    1. Ten Press Gang
    2. Seven Sea Dogs
    3. Six Press Gang
    4. Seven Sea Dogs – 43% (Ruth’s doing them)
    5. Buccaneer
    6. Galleon – only dreaming
  • Work on Rolling – Venator Slingers 60%
  • Another project for me, after Grace O’Malley is one…….
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

