Looking Ahead – update #2


Not only is the Revenger missing parts, so are all the Vipers.  The models travelled from person to person before I got them.  No one can explain what happened to them.  The only thing I can do is paint what I have been give and make sure everyone knows that I never had those parts.

I finished the Venoms and Ravenger today, but I forgot to take some shots for you.  I lost track of time and got a “are you coming home for dinner” phone call..   My rule is Never Miss a Meal…

I do have some picture from Monday.

I have removed the crew and the gunners.  The sail was broken off.  All that I have done is to paint the hull Purple.  Every time I look at this, I expect to see Jabba the Hut.

The Venoms are missing the extra crew, the ones riding, anything that dangles under the hull and some flags…  Best as I can tell from the box top.. I don’t have the paper instructions.

Exile blue with some Cygnar Basecoat.. some details in the cockpit..  The gems are white with a thin purple glaze.  I did the canopy on one of them and managed to get the supports to match the hull.

The underside of the hull has some ribs.  I pulled out the Molten Bronze for that, the exhaust and intakes..

It looks sloppy, I touched it up with some black between the ribs today.

I mixed some white with Meredius Blue and used that for the hair, then lightened it up a little more and did the underside edge of the hull.

So, I spend Saturday, Monday and Wednesday to them.  I will take some pictures and add them to the next post.

I also worked out a deal for five Merc Models.  A commission.  I started on Tuesday with assembling, mold marks, priming and basecoat.  One model has a broken leg and it is resisting all attempts to repair it..  Another attempt tomorrow..  The customer is having them done as a gift and he requested that I won’t post photos or say what models they are…  No fun for you..  I will take picture and after this Birthday, I will post about them..

  • Void Spirit – exchange (ordered)
  • Saxon Orrik – exchange (ordered)
  • Mage Hunter Assassin – exchange
  • Stryker2 – exchange (ordered)
  • Dark Eldar various – commission – 3 Reavers3 Venom, Ravenger… until I pick up some more…
  • Legion Garganutua – Charity (not going to show up early enough for me to do it)
  • Troll Cav & Dragoon – commission
  •  Three Blackfrost Shard – charity
  • Siege Animantarx
  • Siege Animantarx – 75% – mine
  • Two BFF for LH (best friend forever caster & jack/beast) with a write up
  • Testament of Menoth (might change) – exchange
  • Five model unit (negotiating) – commission 25%
  • A Holilday swap (soon) – exchange
  • Finish Grace O’Malley
    1. Ten Press Gang
    2. Seven Sea Dogs
    3. Six Press Gang
    4. Seven Sea Dogs (Ruth’s doing them)
    5. Buccaneer
    6. Galleon – only dreaming
  • Another project for me, after Grace O’Malley is one…….

“It’s a long long road, from which there is no return….”

Till next time..

Just do it..

This entry was posted in commission, Dark Eldar, Painting, Painting Motivation, project, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

