Looking Ahead – update #1


This week last week…

  • Void Spirit – exchange
  • Saxon Orrik – exchange
  • Mage Hunter Assassin – exchange
  • Stryker2 – exchange
  • Dark Eldar various – commission – 3 Reavers, 3 Venom 30%, Ravenger 20%….
  • Legion Garganutua – Charity (not going to show up early enough for me to do it)
  • Troll Cav & Dragoon – commission
  •  Three Blackfrost Shard – charity
  • Siege Animantarx
  • Siege Animantarx – 75% – mine
  • Two BFF for LH (best friend forever caster & jack/beast) with a write up
  • Testament of Menoth (might change) – exchange
  • Five model unit (negociationg) – commission
  • A Holilday exchange will be showing up soon.. – exchange
  • Finish Grace O’Malley
    1. Ten Press Gang
    2. Seven Sea Dogs
    3. Six Press Gang
    4. Seven Sea Dogs (Ruth’s doing them)
    5. Buccaneer
    6. Galleon – only dreaming
  • Another project for me after Grace O’Malley is one…….

It is so strange doing commission stuff.  I usually get directions on how to paint it.  Maybe a picture or some color suggestions.  Nope, not these.  Make them bright happy Dark Eldar.. That pretty much leaves the door WIDE open to do what I want.

The Reavers are the first model I ever did with black primer.  I have a 60% off coupon and grabbed a large bottle of Black Gesso.  Mixed it up with 25% Matte Medium, 25% flow improver mix, 50% Gesso.  I used it to prime the Reaves, Venom and Ravenger.

I did the Reavers in Sanguine Base and did some Skorne red to lighten it.   Some white highlights.  Steel on the blade, purple accents on the gun…  I don’t remember what I mixed up for the skin..   They won’t win any awards, but they look good on the table..

I was digging around for pictures and I have a problem..  The Venoms are missing the riders.  They only have a pilot and gunner, not the three riders.  The Ravenger is missing some parts too…   I need to contact the customer to see what he want to do..  Holiday weekend, not much chance of that…

Till next time,

Just do it..

This entry was posted in commission, Painting, Painting Motivation, project, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

