“Buy the ticket…Take the ride”


I have a lot of things going on.  Well at least I have a lot to paint.  I might not remember everything, but here is most of it.

Project Grace O’Malley is pretty obvious.  A lot of it is done.  And there are 30 models left to do.

Project T for T is pretty new.  It is a commission that gets models for a Troll list.  Do you think a sixpack of Tuffaloes is a lot? I don’t have any trolls yet..

Clockspider is a few models, nothing I have to finish right now, but it would be nice to work on…  I have them and the paint scheme will be fun…  Still twisting the colors around.

Project BigK could use more mechanik support.  Just one model, but it has a lot of detail.

I have a Battle Engine to paint for a charity event.  I should have this soon and I have to deliver this on time.

Two caster & Jack/Beast for BFF on LH.

I have a few models and a Gargantua to paint for another charity, but that is down the road a bit.  No, I don’t have a Mountain King…  That one isn’t released yet.

A couple of small evil plans.  A model here, a model there.

I have a Harbinger to do…  Well, I need some more info on how he wants it done (and the model)….

I would like to do the last few Skorne Warlocks too…  Maybe a unit of slingers, a character Titan, maybe a Raider…

If I could put all of that on the table in front of me, I would freak out with how much stuff I have in the Que…

Wouldn’t  you?

Some people seem to think it is great to paint every day.  To be honest, it is a huge motivational challenge.  Stay in bed or paint models?  Hmmm…..

At least it is creative.  Something to show when it is done.  It doesn’t pay the bills or put food on the table.  The worries and fear are still there.  Nothing like trying to paint eyes on a model while estimating how many months the saving will hold out.  Sit in the corner and keep painting…

It is always a real ego boost when someone walks up and compliments you on some models.  Then asks if you will paint something for them.  Given a fair price and here comes that shocked look.  Why so much?  You paint all the time..  Wanting something for almost nothing I think…  No thanks!!  what I want to say is That won’t cover the glue, paint and wear & tear on the brushes..

The worst job I have ever had would be a huge improvement right now…  A new month.  Time to put on a fresh face and keep trying.

If you’re going to be crazy, you have to get paid for it or else you’re going to be locked up.

Now that I have set the table, it is time to get to the point.  I have been asked to be part of a good Commission.  Don’t ask how large.  As far as I know things are still being added to the list…

At the moment, I have ten models to work on.  Well, assemble, then paint.  I have to work out a paint scheme with another painter.

I was busy this morning, so I got to  the Whiz and it took a while to get rolling.  A lot to discuss and figure out.  I didn’t get that much done.  I am trying to trim all the small mold marks as I go.  I hope to get them full assembled and primed tomorrow.  This little &$#% seem to be at least a dozen part each.  As well as being light as a feather, they seem so fragile ….

In case you haven’t figured it out, yes I am painting some Dark Eldar.  Shrug….   It might get me some cash so I can get a Battle Engine/Colossal/Gargantua some day soon…

It never got weird enough for me“…

Just do it….

This entry was posted in Hordes, Khador, Lost Hemisphere, Mercenary, Painting, Painting Motivation, Pirate, project, Rant, TempleCon, Trollbloods, Uncategorized, warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

