Project Grace O’Malley – update 16


Rainy day..  sometimes rain is nice..

At the Whiz today.  Painting as usual.  No tournament or anything.  I got two more pirates done.  Close on a third one.  I also did the pistols and hand weapons on all the rest.  So, pretty happy with the progress.

Two things have happened.

First a friend made this post last night.  http://blackcatvizarts.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/hdr/ .

Of course, I had to try it.  It took a few minutes to grab a free app and crank out a few shots on the Droid..  I was really please to see what this can do.  I have four free apps, tonight I am going to do some comparison shots using all four and the standard phone camera.  Then I will keep and use just one of them for my shots..  I might even splurge and spend $2-3 for the full App…

I can tell you, that the average photo I have been getting are not anything like these..

I didn’t get any really good shots of the stuff I did today.  But I will make up for it next time..

Second, I was approached about another large commission.  How large, not sure yet.  If this one happens, most of my project work will slow down or stop.  Commissions pay for paints, brushes, models and other supplies.  One part of this may be time sensitive, which means it goes first.

A question for you.  Should a commission have a project name or something else maybe call Commiss with a Name?

Well, that’s enough for now.  Till next time.

Just do it.

This entry was posted in Mercenary, Painting, Painting Motivation, Pirate, project, Uncategorized, warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project Grace O’Malley – update 16

  1. Phil says:

    I hope you are getting well compensated for the commissions. I have been offered a few recently but I am not willing to do it cheap!

Leave a Reply

