Project Grace O’Malley – update 15


And then there where nine.

Have you ever felt like you had to many things to juggle?  Being so afraid of dropping something makes it hard to do anything.

Overload is another name for it.  Life has so many things that it can dump on you.  I won’t bother with a list because every one of you has a pretty good list.  We all do.

It usually boils down to one of two things for me.

1. What do I have to do.  Pay bills, project for work, a paper I have to write, take out the trash, walk the dog.

2. What do I want to do.  Sleep, eat, play, fun, relax, socialize…..

Is almost everything balancing those two things?  When your hobby, which is a #2, becomes a #1, you might have a problem.  Painting, modeling and such isn’t supposed to be a drudge.  If your having trouble painting what is on your table, put those models away and paint something else…

So today.  I did my morning routine, job search (is that a four letter word).  Beds, dishes, dog, general house stuff.  Cleaned out my travelling paint kit, removed a lot added a little.  Packed up and went to the Whiz.

Plan was to work on the Sea Dogs.  So, I pulled out the eleven that are in progress.  I started by painting the hair and some of the cloth bags, scarves and other things.

Then I took my premixed black wash, made a brown ink wash and thinned out a little flesh wash.  These I used to wash the skin, sometimes the cloth sometimes the hair.

While waiting for them to dry. I pulled this out and started cleaning up some mold marks and assembly.

Yes, BigK isn’t done yet either.  If I have Man-o-Wars and mechaniks, should I have one of these?  One day very soon, these will be added to the BigK case..

Back to the pirates.  After the wash was dry, I had to choose.  Keep doing assembly line or finish a couple of theme.

I don’t know about you, but I always feel better when when something get finished.  I can do more assembly line next time if I feel like it.  Like doing all the brass buckles on the shoes, then the cutlasses, then the pistols..

So here is what is left.

Here are the two I am pretty much done with.  I might add a Tattoo or some other small detail when the others catch up to these..

I’m not sure what tomorrow will bring, but then do anyone of really know?

It is hot here, still about 85.  There is a cold front working it way and it should cool off soon.  Damn, I hope so.

Well, the latest LHR is almost loaded, so I guess I can sign off now.

Till next time,

Just do it.

This entry was posted in Khador, Mercenary, Painting, Painting Motivation, Pirate, project, Uncategorized, warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

