BigK – update 21 – New Stuff


First, the weekend of Bear fun has an update.

http://boston.cbslocal.com/2011/06/12/black-bear-spotted-in-north-grafton-westboro/

There is a video in the middle of the story too…  😉

The bear was seen in Menden Ma on Sunday.  That is about 15 miles SE.  He is still raiding bird feeders.

The distractions of the weekend went away and I got to do some painting on Sunday after I had a game at the Whiz.  More painting on Monday painting at the Whiz.  I don’t know why, but we are getting seven or eight people painting every Monday.  The conversation is lively and normally R rated (unless there is a young painter visiting).

I concentrated on getting BigK’s head and cheek guards done and installed.  The head has pipes on the bottom, they need to match the body.   So I used the same Pig Iron, Brass Balls and P3 Armor wash on them.

The cheek guards are an odd shape with a small contact point on one end.  I drilled and pinned them.  First I used Thamar Black on most of it.  There are two plates that I based in Khador Red Base.  The Khador symbol and the bolt and rivets are black then tipped with Solid Gold.  I have some some shading with Khador Red Highlights and a grey mix of black and Morrow White.

I have to do a little bit if shading on the Red with Sanguine Highlights and Sanguine Base.  The gauges under his head still need a little work.  A lot of touch on the black armor all over the body.

The stacks are brass with an armor wash.  The stacks are not done.  I am going to make the tops black metal (mix of Thamar Black and Pig Iron). I am playing with the idea of adding some smoke and flames coming out of BigK’s and  the Jacks stacks.  I will test it and if it works I will give you some pictures and an how to do it.

In case you have not notice, I am a nut for details, shading and such.  The shoulder show some white lettering. This is part of the model and there is also some on the hands.  I am going to try to give it a yellow/orange glow. I am trying to make it look like his focus is making his body glow.

There is a lot more to do on the body before attach the arms.  But like the old horse my sister had, he is faster when heading for the barn.  The end is in site and there isn’t a Hockey game tonight. So I hope to gear a lot  more done tonight.  Start at the feet and finish the touchup and shading all at once..

Before I forget, the Men-o-War Bombardiers are coming out in Sept.  Five plastic models for the price of three metal ones 😀 ….  Now all I need is the info on the Man-o-War mechanik UA that is rumored to be in Warth (it is a rumor till I see the book).

Did you notice the new two player starter box.

Starter box is rumored to cost about a $100 and what a deal it is.

It has small rule book 86 pages.

KHADOR ARMY
Warcaster Kommander Sorscha
Juggernaut Heavy Warjack
Destroyer Heavy Warjack
Man-O-War Shocktrooper Unit(5)

PROTECTORATE OF MENOTH ARMY (now with 2 heavy Jacks )
Warcaster High Exemplar Kreoss
Crusader Heavy Warjack
Vanquisher Heavy Warjack
Repenter Light Warjack
Exemplar Cinerators Unit(5)

Just do it!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

