2nd hand models


Most of Project Big K’s models are second hand.  Beat up, bent, broken and missing pieces.

I am pretty good at pin & putty repairs.  Broken arms, legs and such are not a really a problem.  It is just a little bit of time.

Some of the jack I have had big globs of plastic glue, layers of enamel primer and paint.

I spent the day (while running a tournament) cleaning pieces.  Simple Green does well, but deep corners and such are just caked with paint.  So I scraped and picked what I could and a bunch of parts are back in the strip jar tonight.

I can only hope that get the paint that is left a lot looser that the first time.

Now I wonder if new isn’t easier than the cheap second hand ones.  If I had now ones they would be primed by now…

This entry was posted in Khador, Painting, pinning, Uncategorized, warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2nd hand models

  1. TikiiTorch says:

    I guess it comes down to: what is your time worth to you?

    A $35 unit that I can get for $15 and spend a couple hours stripping, repairing and prepping is worth it to me.

    On the other hand, a $12 solo is not.

Leave a Reply

