Project Stabby Update #6


This is where I started.

Here it is today.

Lord Assassin Morghoul – needs touch up and highlights
* Basilisk Krea – needs touch up and highlights
* Cyclops Brute – finish horns, attach banner and seal
* Razorworm – not base coated
* Razorworm – not base coated
* Rhinodon – needs touch up and highlights
Bloodrunners – basecoat done
Bloodrunners – basecoat done
Paingiver Beast Handlers – basecoat done
Bloodrunner Master Tormentor – Some detail and highlight left to do
Bloodrunner Master Tormentor – Some detail and highlight left to do
Bloodrunner Master Tormentor – Some detail and highlight left to do

I hope to get some more done this weekend, but I am running a tournament on Saturday.

Next week I am travelling for work.  Lucky me, I get to drive there.  So, I will pack up the painting bag and models.  Giving me four nights in a hotel room to paint.

I am really happy with the way this list played last night.  There will always be problem with multi wound stuff & high ARM stuff.  Against Jacks – Ugh…   The only way this work is to get Lord Assassin Morghoul into the Casters face as soon as possible.   Blind everything you can and let Mercy do its job.   The DEF for Morghoul is VERY good normally.  When you pop his feat, it becomes “OMG, his DEF is what”?

The bottom line, it was fun to play.  It certainly was a different challenge for my opponent.  He wants a rematch.

Enough for now…

This entry was posted in Hordes, Painting, project, skorne, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

