Groundhog day


I am so sorry that I have not kept you informed of my travels.

I spent the last two weeks in Syracuse NY for work.  I drove in on Monday and left on Friday.  For those of you who don’t know, when the wind comes from the Northwest, this area gets lake effects snow.   Monday afternoon, I was about 100 miles from Syracuse, the snow started.  It stopped for a couple of hours on Thursday and continued till I left on Friday.  Over the weekend, they had 40 degrees with heavy rain and melted most of it.  When I showed up on Monday the week repeated….   Snow on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, it let up a little on Thursday and came back on Friday.

Between December 1 -> 19 they had 68″++ of snow…

Dinner Monday night

Tuesday Morning

Wednesday morning

Thursday Morning

Outside the Hotel, Wednesday night.  I didn’t do much travelling.  I was fighting a cold, tried  to get as much sleep as possible.  I had some figs and paints with me, but any progress is so small that I won’t talk about it…

When I got home, I had a 35 pt tournament on Saturday, 12 players seemed to have a lot of fun.  I will post a report soon.

A ton of sleep on Sunday, watched some Football and headed west on Monday to do it all over again.

You probably guessed that it was snowing all the way from Albany to Syracuse.

I stopped looking at the local weather forecast.  The question changed from how much to when will it stop.

Here is a shot from the middle of the second week.

Well, I finished my two weeks, but I have another one in January.

It is funny to hear my wife getting upset about about an inch of snow.  She just has to worry.

Well, it is the season to keep a brush window scraper in your car.

Happy Shopping everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

